Faith, health and sensitive issues

I have had the best of times with my best friend…and some down times.But like all bestfriends we have always come through laughing, singing….I have found my journey in to Islam difficult if not confusing and so many different opinions expressed over things that here in the West for example are sometimes unavoidable…

A year and a half ago after I Reverted to Islam 4/9/15. I gave up listening to main stream music and dived into the world of the Quranic recitations and lectures. Listening to the likes of Muhammed Al Taha Junaid, speakers like Mufti Ismail Menk, Nouman Ali Khan, Yasmin Mogahad.

After a time I found some nasheeds and brothers with good intentions making music and make Islam more appealing to people who really had no idea about Islam and also a good support for Muslim teens struggling with there faith.

Anyway doing what I am best at vearing off topic.

That topic being Bollywood. It being an obsession of my bestfriend and me living with said best friend I sometimes don’t have a choice because even if I can’t hear the music it’s self it’s being sung or danced to at home. (Wouldn’t change it though babe if you ever end up reading this).
With its infectious rhythms and out of the ordeneray vocals Bollywood music has spread it a way over to the west

Wiki facts

Bollywood is to  the indian film industry as much as Hollywood to america with film production. What most people don’t realize, however, is that Bollywood has a long and rich history that goes almost as far back as that of Hollywood.

The first films every produced in India’s Bollywood were soundless short films. The Lumiere Brothers created them in 1896 at the Watson Hotel. It wasn’t until May of 1913 when the first movie filmed by an Indian was released for viewing in Bombay. This film was called, “Raja Harishchandra”. Because of technological limitations, it took a bit longer for ‘talkies’, or movies with sound, to reach India.

The first talkie was released for viewing in India in March of 1931 and was named, “Alam Ara”. The films produced in the 1930s in Bollywood were used to raise awareness to what filmmakers saw as the social ills of the day. By this time, the industry was booming. Several well-known filmmakers and producers from all over India were producing films with dialogue in most of India’s diverse language groups. The first color film, “Kisan Kanya”, was released during this time.

World War II and Indian independence from Britain did nothing to slow down India’s film industry. The industry in India was fast becoming known as India’s obsession. Post independence Indian cinema gained a wide recognition. The creation of the Film and Television Institute of India, FTII, a national cinema awards show, and India’s first International Film Festival rocketed Bollywood to the world stage.

Kisan Kanya

Indian filmmakers widely expanded movie genres from the 1960s through the 1990s to include action films, thrillers, musicals, and love stories. Currently, many new Indian directors are gaining world prominence with movies such as “Dil Chahta Hai” and “Bheja Fry”. 


So in this time that we have lived together inevitably  i have learnt a little and enjoy seeing connections in language from that of Hindi and that of arabic.. I have two favorites would probably have more but in general I avoid the main stream industry I try to limit it as much as possible  and turn to reading or listing to schollerde isalamic speakers as much as possible …listening if I do to the likes of   #omaresa , #DeenSquad

My affair with Bollywood has begun, like a fly to a light I find myself being drawn  deeper into the maze of Bollywood music.

Here are two of my favorites

pinga

And

malahari 

It’s almost like a sickness hahaha it’s infectious, like the flu .

Hope that you’ve enjoyed reading as mu

 As i did writing .Thanks for reading please subscribe and follow my social media feeds and with that all thats left to say

Keep calm carry on

Khadija out

X

¶¶¶¶¶

¶¶¶¶¶

¶¶¶¶¶

Leave a comment